top of page

SHIPPING FEES

▪The prices displayed on the product pages do not include shipping fees. Shipping fees will be added to the prices indicated when finalizing your order. They will be entirely your responsibility. Shipping fees are calculated according to the number of items, their weight and the country of destination. They include packaging and shipping fees.

The resumption of mail delivery and international parcel delivery from Japan, since the events of recent years, has very different delivery parameters depending on the country of destination.

If you want to know any updates for your country, please refer to your local post office or Japan Post News and search for your destination from the list provided there.

https://www.post.japanpost.jp/int/information/overview_en.html

Tabitabiya does not deliver to the UK or Germany.

DELIVERIES
TABITABIYA works with the  JAPAN POST.
▪All packages will be shipped via Japan Post International Service. Depending on the nature of the products ordered, the order is sent either in envelopes or by parcel.
All orders up to a maximum weight of 2 kilos and maximum dimensions of 90cm in total will be shipped by Japan Post Small packet service which offers lower shipping costs. All orders over this weight and measurement will be shipped through Japan Post's International Parcels Post service. Both of these systems give you access to a tracking number and insurance, as explained in the paragraph below.

 

The shipping fees for shipments up to 2kgs and 90cm in total dimension by the Small packet service are:

~500 g: 1690 yen or approximately 11 euros

from 501 gr to 700 gr: 2050 yen or approximately 14 euros from

701 gr to 1000 gr: 2590 yen or approximately 17 euros

from 1001 gr to 1200 gr: 2950 yen or approximately 19 euros

from 1201 gr to 1500 gr: 3490 yen or approximately 23 euros

from 1501 gr to 1700 gr: 3850 yen or approximately 25 euros

from 1701 gr to 2000 gr: 4390 yen or approximately 28 euros

For the countries mentioned above, the shipping fees for shipments over 2kg by the International Parcel Post service are:

from 2000 gr to 3000 gr: 6000 yen or approximately 39 euros

from 3001 gr to 4000 gr: 8150 yen or approximately 52 euros from

4001 gr to 5000 gr: 10,300 yen or approximately 66 euros

from 5001 gr to 6000 gr: 12450 yen or approximately 80 euros

FOR DELIVERIES WITHIN JAPAN:

flat rate: 600 yen

all parcels will be shipped with Kuroneko Yamato


For parcels delivered by Japan Post, working with Japan Post should allow you: - the reception of your order within 6 to 10 working days, at least, from the day of shipment. These data represent the average times indicated by the Japanese post office and are therefore communicated to you here for information purposes only. TABITABIYA cannot be held liable if these deadlines are exceeded. - The follow-up of your parcel by Internet will be done thanks to the tracking number that we will communicate to you. An email will be sent to you to let you know when your parcel was shipped to you by us. This email will also inform you of the Japan Post tracking number which will allow you to track the delivery of your order on the Japan Post website (in English). It is imperative that you keep it until the final delivery of your order. - Insurance up to 6000 yen in case of loss or theft of the package. TABITABIYA disclaims all liability in the event of loss of your parcel by the Japanese or French post.

▪Your order can only be delivered to you against your signature. In case of absence, a transit advice note will be delivered to your mailbox informing you of the delivery of your parcel and the nearest post office where you can collect it. The possible costs of new presentations will also be at your expense.

▪Your parcel will be sent to you at the delivery address that you will have indicated to us on the online order form on our site. This delivery address may be different from your billing address. However, in order to guarantee the correct delivery of your order, you absolutely must provide us with an exact delivery address. In the event that the address provided proves to be incorrect or incomplete, TABITABIYA declines all responsibility concerning the non-possibility of delivering your parcel and no reimbursement costs may be claimed by the customer.

▪Be aware that your country of residence may add import charges and VAT or other taxes to an item. As an importer of the product(s) concerned, these additional costs that may be required of you are solely your responsibility and TABITABIYA  is not responsible for these additional charges.  You will need to check these with your local authorities, especially if you are in European countries you may need to pay VAT or other taxes which are not included in our prices. All applicable taxes and customs duties will be paid by you at the time of delivery of the order .  As a customer, you therefore agree to pay all taxes due on the importation of products, customs duties, value added tax, and all other taxes due under the laws of the country in which your order is received. TABITABIYA cannot be held responsible for the failure to pay the taxes for which you are liable. In the event that, as a customer, you refuse to pay these import charges and (or) VAT to which you are liable,  no reimbursement of your order can be demanded by you from TABITABIYA.

TABITABIYA is not required to inform you of the existence and amount of customs duties in force in your country. TABITABIYA therefore declines all responsibility with regard to the various formalities and customs taxes that may be required by each government of the countries of destination of the orders.

TABITABIYA has no control over these charges and cannot predict what they may be. Customs policies vary widely from country to country. It is therefore up to you to contact your local customs office for more information. When customs clearance procedures are required, they may cause delays beyond the usual delivery times which cannot in any way engage the responsibility of TABITABIYA.

▪At the time of delivery of your parcel, it is your responsibility to check the condition of the products it contains and that it has not suffered any damage during transport. TABITABIYA therefore declines all responsibility for any damage resulting solely from the transport of goods by LA POSTE and cannot, in fact, proceed to the exchange of an item damaged during transport if you have accepted it in its damaged condition and no reimbursement costs may be claimed by you. Compensation for this type of transport damage is being provided for and regulated by national legislation and international conventions, you must, in the event of a claim, address it directly to the carrier as soon as possible in order to be able to be compensated.

▪If your parcel has still not been delivered to you within thirty days for parcels weighing less than two kilos, and this without any case of force majeure or fortuitous event, natural disaster, interruption of the mail service happening in your country , incorrect delivery address or any other unforeseeable cause cannot be attributed, we will consider that we are unable to deliver your parcel to you. We will cancel your order and refund any payments made by you within thirty days from the date of cancellation of the order.

But if your parcel, on the tracking site of your postal service, is indicated as "delivered" but you have not received it, Tabitabiya is sorry but, in this case, it is to  you, the buyer, to take the steps for reimbursement with your postal service. We will therefore not be able to reimburse you in these cases since it is up to you to obtain reimbursement from the postal service.

If your parcel is held up at your post office, the post office is responsible for informing you and leaving you a delivery notice. But, it happens that this is not done. Tabitabiya also tries to follow the delivery of orders as closely as possible and we try as much as possible to warn you when this is the case. But, if despite the messages from us, you do not pick up your package on time, be aware that it will be sent back to Japan and you cannot demand any refund of your order.

▪TABITABIYA cannot be held responsible in the event of a service interruption, partial or total strike at postal sorting centers and the various means of mail delivery in the country where the parcel is to be sent. TABITABIYA also declines all responsibility in the event of natural disasters or cases of force majeure or fortuitous events such as, in particular, a pandemic, war, riot, fire, strikes, accidents and the impossibility of being supplied, making the delivery of the package impossible. No refund of payment may be requested by the buyer. TABITABIYA will also, in any event, be released from all liability in the event of non-performance by yourself of one or more of your obligations (payment of the price, accuracy of the information communicated by the customer such as the address of delivery ...)

 

bottom of page

LES FRAIS DE PORT

▪Les prix affichés sur les fiches des produits ne contiennent pas les frais de port. Des frais de port seront ajoutés aux tarifs indiqués lors de la finalisation de votre commande. Ils seront intégralement à votre charge. Les frais de port sont calculés selon le nombre d'articles, leur poids et le pays de destination. Ils incluent le conditionnement et les frais postaux.

 

LA LIVRAISON
TABITABIYA fonctionne avec LA POSTE JAPONAISE.
▪Tous les colis seront expédiés par le service international de la poste japonaise. Selon la nature des produits commandés, la commande est expédiée soit sous plis, soit par colis. Toutes les commandes allant jusqu'à un poids maximum de 2 kilos et des dimensions maximum de 90cm au total seront expédiés par le service d'International epacket de la poste japonaise qui permet d'offrir des frais de ports plus légers. Toutes les commandes supérieures à ce poids et à ces mesures seront expédiées à travers le service de International Parcel Post de la poste japonaise. Ces deux systèmes vous donnent accès à un numéro de suivi et à une asurance, comme expliqué dans le paragraphe ci-dessous.

 

Pour l'Europe, les frais de port pour les envois jusqu'à 2kgs et 90cm de dimension totale par le service international packet sont :

~500 gr : 6 euros

de 500 gr à 700 gr : 12 euros

de 700 gr à 1000 gr : 17 euros

de 1000 gr à 1250 gr : 19 euros

de 1250 gr à 1500 gr : 21 euros

de 1500 gr à 1750 gr : 23 euros

de 1750 gr à 2000 gr : 25 euros

Pour l'Europe, les frais de port pour les envois supérieurs à 2kg par le service de International Parcel Post sont :

de 2000 gr à 2500gr : 49 euros

de 2500 gr à 3000 gr : 55 euros

au-delà de 3 kg : 70 euros

▪Travailler avec la poste japonaise devrait vous permettre: - Une réception de votre colis sous les 6 à 10 jours ouvrés, au minimum, à compter du jour d’expédition. Ces données représentent les délais moyens indiqués par la poste japonaise et ne vous sont donc communiqués ici qu’à titre indicatif seulement. La responsabilité de TABITABIYA ne saurait être engagée en cas de dépassement de ces délais. - Le suivi de votre colis par Internet grâce au numéro de suivi que nous vous communiquerons. Un courriel vous sera envoyé pour vous informer de la date à laquelle votre colis vous a été expédié par nos soins. Ce courriel vous informera également du numéro de suivi de la poste japonaise qui vous permettra de suivre les étapes de la livraison de votre colis sur le site internet de la poste japonaise (en anglais). Il est impératif que vous le conserviez jusqu’à la livraison finale de votre commande. - Une assurance à concurrence de 6000 yens en cas de perte ou de vol du colis. TABITABIYA dégage toute responsabilité en cas de perte de votre colis par la poste japonaise ou française.

▪Votre colis ne pourra vous être remis que contre signature de votre part. En cas d’absence, un avis de passage sera remis dans votre boîte aux lettres vous informant de la livraison de votre colis et du bureau de poste le plus proche où vous pourrez le retirer. Les éventuels frais de nouvelles présentations seront également à votre charge.

▪Votre colis vous sera expédié à l’adresse de livraison que vous nous aurez indiquée sur le bon de commande en ligne sur notre site. Cette adresse de livraison peut être différente de votre adresse de facturation. Cependant, afin de garantir le bon acheminement de votre colis, vous devez absolument nous fournir une adresse de livraison exacte. Dans le cas où l’adresse fournie s’avère erronée ou incomplète, TABITABIYA décline toute responsabilité concernant la non possibilité d’acheminement et de livraison du colis et aucun frais de remboursement ne pourront être réclamés par le client.

▪Sachez que votre pays de résidence peut ajouter des frais d'importation et de TVA sur un article. Ces frais sont uniquement à la charge de l'acheteur et TABITABIYA  n'est pas responsable de ces frais supplémentaires.

Les commandes expédiées vers des pays hors du Japon peuvent être soumises à des taxes à l'importation, des droits de douane et des taxes perçues par le pays de destination. Le destinataire d'un envoi international peut être soumis à ces taxes d'importation, droits de douane et taxes, qui sont prélevés une fois que le colis arrive dans votre pays. Les frais supplémentaires pour le dédouanement doivent être pris en charge par le destinataire. En tant que client, vous vous engagez donc à régler toutes les taxes dues à l'importation de produits, droit de douane, taxe sur la valeur ajoutée, et toutes autres taxes dues en vertu des lois du pays de réception de votre commande. TABITABIYA ne saurait être tenu pour responsable du défaut d'acquittement des taxes au paiement desquelles vous êtes tenu. Dans le cas où, en tant que client, vous refuseriez de payer ces frais d'importations et (ou) TVA auxquels vous êtes tenu,  aucun remboursement de votre commande ne peut être exigé par vous auprès de TABITABIYA.

TABITABIYA n’est pas tenu de vous informer de l’existence et du montant des droits de douanes en vigueur dans votre pays. TABITABIYA décline donc toutes responsabilités en ce qui concerne les différentes formalités et taxes douanières pouvant être exigées par chaque gouvernement des pays de destination des commandes.

TABITABIYA n'a aucun contrôle sur ces frais et ne peut pas prédire ce qu'ils peuvent être. Les politiques douanières varient considérablement d'un pays à l'autre. Il vous revient donc de contacter votre bureau de douane local pour plus d'informations. Lorsque des procédures de dédouanement sont requises, elles peuvent causer des retards au-delà de délais de livraison habituels qui ne peuvent nullement engager la responsabilité de TABITABIYA.

C'est une infraction de falsifier les documents douaniers. Donc, lorsque TABITABIYA expédie les commandes, TABITABIYA ne peut pas les marquer comme un «cadeau» ou falsifier la valeur des articles contenus dans le colis.

▪Au moment de la livraison de votre colis, il est de votre responsabilité de vérifier l’état des produits qu’il contient et qu’il n’a subi aucun dommage durant le transport. TABITABIYA décline donc toute responsabilité concernant les dégâts et avaries résultants du seul fait du transport des marchandises par LA POSTE et ne pourra, de fait, procéder à l’échange d’un article abîmé durant le transport si vous l’avez accepté en l’état et aucun frais de remboursement ne pourront être exigés de votre part. L'indemnisation de ce type de dégâts et avaries de transports étant prévue et réglementée par les législations nationales et les conventions internationales,vous devez, en cas de sinistre constaté, déclarer celui-ci directement au transporteur dans les plus brefs délais afin de pouvoir être indemnisé.

▪Si votre colis ne vous a toujours pas été livré dans un délai de trente jours pour les colis de moins de deux kilos, et ce sans qu’aucun cas de force majeure ou fortuite, catastrophe naturelle, interruption du service du courrier dans votre pays, adresse de livraison erronée ou toute autre cause imprévisible ne puisse être imputée, nous considérerons être dans l’impossibilité de vous livrer. Nous annulerons votre commande et nous vous rembourserons les règlements effectués par vous dans un délai de trente jours à compter de la date d’annulation de la commande.

▪TABITABIYA ne saurait être tenu responsable en cas d’interruption de service, grève partielle ou totale des centres de tri postaux et des différents moyens d’acheminement du courrier dans le pays où le colis doit être envoyé. TABITABIYA décline également toutes responsabilités en cas de catastrophes naturelles ou cas de force majeure ou fortuite telle que notamment la guerre, l'émeute, l'incendie, les grèves, les accidents et l'impossibilité d'être approvisionné rendant l’acheminement du colis impossible. Aucun remboursement de paiement ne pourra être demandé par l’acheteur. TABITABIYA sera également, en tout état de cause, dégagé de toute responsabilité an cas d’inexécution par vous-même de l'une ou plusieurs de vos obligations (paiement du prix, exactitude des informations communiquées par le client telles que l'adresse de livraison ...)

 

Logo de la boutique japonaise en ligne Tabitabiya
  • Page facebook de Tabitabiya
  • Compte Instagram Tabitabiya

© 2016 TABITABIYA       Le contenu de ce site web est la propriété exclusive de Tabitabiya. Tous emprunts ou reproductions sont interdits.